If your publication is not published, due to an error: user access restricted we invite you to :
- Connect to your social network profile from your computer or phone (via the platform’s app)
- Check that no connection alerts are detected (device or profile connection verification)
- Check that you still have the rights to this profile and that you can still access it from the platform’s website.
Generally, this error appears toinform you that an unknown connection to your profile has occurred, but that double authentication has not been confirmed. This is a security measure. To reactivate your account, you need to log in via your computer or via the social network’s official application.